Andrew Hunter

prey

I hear a kestrel sometimes

high above the street

its harsh cry insistent

victims are easy here

easy meat

when I search

I see the crushing sky

fallen

to my feet

Copyright © Andrew Hunter 2013

“I’ve been writing all my life. I live and work in Glasgow and often try to write pieces that – quite subjectively – catch a fragment or aspect of what that’s like.“

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

