Pauline Prior-Pitt

MOMENTS

If I could choose three moments,
I would choose
Walking in wellingtons
On wet sand
Holding your hand.

If I could choose two moments,
I would choose
In the kitchen, late at night
Both slightly tight
Putting our world right.

If I could choose one moment,
I would choose
In bed, you at my back
Enfolding me
Holding me.

Copyright © Pauline Prior-Pitt 2014

Pauline Prior-Pitt has published 6 poetry collections  and 4 pamphlets, all published by Spike Press. Her pamphlet North Uist Sea Poems won the 2006 Callum MacDonald Award. www.pauline-prior-pitt.com

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

