Hamish Scott

I am Deid

I

Yer kist is wuid
Yer graff is yird
Yer heidstane is stane
 
I am deid
 
I am the wuid
I am the yird
I am the stane
 
I am deid

II

I am the forest
I am the kirkland
I am the quarrel

I am deid

I am the forester
I am the waa biggar
I am the quarrier

I am deid

I am the aix an the saw
I am the truan
I am the mell an the wadge

I am deid

I am the clogs
I am the muilds
I am the quarrel

I am deid

III

I am the sawmill
I am the graveyaird
I am the quarrel shap

I am deid

I am the sawyer an the tailsman
I am the beadle
I am the sawyer an polisher

I am deid

I am the saw an the plane
I am the mett an the lair-pins
I am the saw an the polisher

I am deid

I am the timmer
I am the lairs
I am the dressed stane

I am deid

IV

I am the kist-makkar’s shap
I am the lair
I am the dorbie’s shap

I am deid

I am the kist-makkar
I am the graff-howker
I am the dorbie

I am deid

I am the saw an the plane
I am the spade an the shuil
I am the mell an the chisel

I am deid

I am the kist
I am the graff
I am the heidstane

I am deid

Copyright © Hamish Scott 2015

 

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

