Greta Yorke

Spindrift

I step out into a night
whose sharpness steals my breath
replacing it with salty fusion.
No conch trickery,
the white noise of distant ebb roars gentle
golden grains erased of transient print.
The lighthouse glows
in haunting persistence for lost souls.
Hypnotic log burn draws my nostrils skyward
and I dream of joining its sparkling specks
creating fantastic forms to punctuate its splendour
while salty bubbles
ring
relentless in my ears.

Copyright © Greta Yorke 2015

I am a retired teacher living in Prestwick. I have had poems published in Scottish Memories, Word on the Street and Litereight publications.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Greta Yorke

  1. Helen Jeffrey says:

    What a lovely poem. Great use of all the senses. I felt as if I was there with you.
    Helen Jeffrey

Leave a Reply

